CCCSIA Athletes of the Year Award

The CCCSIA Athlete of the Year program is coordinated and was created in 2011 by the California Community College Sports Information Association (CCCSIA). The award recognizes one male and female student-athlete each year for their on-field accomplishments.

The 2022-23 recipients are Men's AOTY--Orange Coast's Ethan Smith and Women's AOTY--College of the Redwoods' Hannah Hartwell
Click here for the release


Year Men Women
2022-23 Ethan Smith (Orange Coast; Swimming) Hannah Hartwell (College of the Redwoods, Cross Country, Track)
2021-22 Daniel Abdala (Mt. San Antonio; Cross Country, Track) Lafu Malepeai (College of San Mateo; Softball)
2020-21 No Awards due to COVID-19  
2019-20 Antoine Jenkins (Santiago Canyon; Basketball) Mere Nagase (Feather River; Volleyball)
2018-19 Robert Gasser (San Joaquin Delta; Baseball) Brenda Rosales, Coria (LA Harbor; Cross Country, Track)
2017-18 Connor Blair (Butte; Baseball) Ksenia Prokopchuk, Cerritos; Tennis)
2016-17 Jordan Hoy (Fullerton; Football) Melissa Dailey (College of the Siskiyous; Basketball)
2015-16 Cravon Gillespie (Mt. SAC; Track) Marissa Kneisel (College of the Canyons; Soccer, Track)
2014-15 Diego Leon (Hartnell; Cross Country, Track) Annie Mitchem (Irvine Valley; Volleyball, Indoor & Sand)
2013-14 Kemarley Brown (Merritt; Track and Field) Allison Gargalikis (Diablo Valley, Swimming)
2012-13 Henry Chung (Ventura; Swimming) Grace Graham-Zamudio (Glendale; Cross Country, Track)
2011-12 Ahmed Mathlouthi (Santa Monica; Swimming) Andrea Antonissen (Riverside; Water Polo, Swimming)

 • Award first presented in 2011-12