Mt. SAC Leads 2015-16 NATYCAA Cup At End Of Fall Seasons

Mt. SAC Leads 2015-16 NATYCAA Cup At End Of Fall Seasons

Complete Standings

Sacramento, CA . . .The California Community College Athletic Association (CCCAA), in association with the National Alliance of Two-Year College Athletic Administrators (NATYCAA), today released the fall standings of the 2015-16 NATYCAA Cup.

Mt. San Antonio College currently leads the standings with 101.5 points as they look for their fourth consecutive NATYCAA Cup title and state leading sixth in college history. They are followed by Cerritos College who has 87 points while Riverside City College currently holds third place with 77 points.

A college is awarded points based on its team’s final positions in post-conference competition. Each college’s top-five men’s and top-five women’s team results count toward the school’s overall point total. Complete standings and scoring criteria are posted on the CCCAA website, Final standings will be announced at the conclusion of the spring seasons.

NATYCAA is the professional organization of two-year college athletic administrators and membership is open to all two-year institutions from throughout the country. The NATYCAA Awards were designed to recognize and reward overall program excellence at the two-year college level.  The criterion for the State Associations division was developed by the CCCAA in conjunction with the California Community College Sports Information Association (CCCSIA). This is the thirteenth year that NATYCAA has sponsored a State Associations division.  A list of previous CCCAA winners can be found below.


2003-04 – Sierra College
2004-05 – Fresno City College  
2005-06 – Long Beach City College
2006-07 – Orange Coast College
2007-08 – Fresno City College
2008-09 – Mt. San Antonio College

   2009-10 – Orange Coast College
   2010-11 – Mt. San Antonio College
   2011-12 – Fresno City College
   2012-13 – Mt. San Antonio College
   2013-14 – Mt. San Antonio College
   2014-15 – Mt. San Antonio College


The 2015-16 NATYCAA Cup winner will be recognized at the NATYCAA Awards Luncheon, held during the 2016 NATYCAA Convention, June 12-14 at the Hilton Anatole Hotel in Dallas, Texas. Awards will be presented to the top three colleges, and the top twenty schools in the division will receive recognition.

About the CCCAA
The California Community College Athletic Association (CCCAA) is the governing body providing oversight of intercollegiate athletics within the California Community College System.  The single largest educational system in the world, with attendance in excess of over 2.6 million students annually, the California Community College system serves one-third of all community college students in the United States.  The CCCAA establishes the rules and regulations to administer the intercollegiate athletic activities of the nearly 27,000 student athletes attending California's community colleges. To view the latest news, information, and updates of all 24 CCCAA-sanctioned sports visit


California Community College Athletic Association

Providing Opportunities……………………………Fulfilling Dreams